Your points are only visible to you and whilst they cannot be published, you can share them with friends.
In contrast to waypoints, a point is not linked to a route and can be set independently. Please note, however, that a point can also have the category “waypoint“ (just like the categories “mountain hut“ or “viewpoint“) assigned to it. These are completely unrelated to the waypoints linked to routes.
Click on your name in the top right followed by “Points“ in “My content“ to call up all the points you have created.